The most incredible Red Velvet cupcake and Cream Cheese Frosting EVER!

I know I haven’t posted the last day of 14 Days of Love yet but I just HAD to post this right away.  I have been a red velvet cupcake connoisseur for quite some time and I’ve tried many different recipes but this one takes the cake. Pun intended.  Hee hee.

Christina from Mele Cotte so very kindly shared her Red Velvet Cake recipe on her blog.  I adjusted the time a bit to accommodate the cupcakes.  I baked them at 350 for 15 minutes, rotating  half way.

While the cupcakes cooled, I whipped up some of this UH-MAZING cream cheese frosting from Not So Humble Pie.    It’s so light and fluffy and the perfect amount of sweetness.  Seriously.  Amazing.

Just thought I’d share that with ya’ll right quick.  I’ll post more about my fabulous day of love later.

Happy Valentine’s Day and Happy Red Velvet Cupcake love-ing day!!

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Oh, yeah! I love that you made cupcakes with the recipe. I do the same more often than making the cake. I am glad you enjoyed them as much as I do. Thanks for posting! Have a great week. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

