14 Days of LOVE Day 6 – Valentine’s Garland

I was perusing pinterest the other day(surprise, surprise) for some additional valentine decor and there are SO many beautiful and wonderful Valentine garland’s out there!!

I love this adorable tissue paper heart garland from Erin over at Sunny Side Up

Valentines Day Mantle - Oh how I NEED a mantle!

And this super sweet newspaper garland from I don’t even know where! I’ve searched and searched and can’t find the original owner of this pic.

Newspaper Heart Garland

Or how about this fantastic burlap pennant banner from iwishedforyou. I am such a sucker for burlap!

burlap banner with text hearts

One of these days, I am going to make ALL of these. But for now, since I have a 4yr old to entertain, I settled on this adorable and super easy heart garland.

I found the pic-torial here. I cut out my strips of paper from the collection I downloaded from Sara at Moonsteam Design the other day.

I folded and B stapled. Here’s an action shot of him “pushing down hard with his muscles”. 🙂

My little nook is looking pretty festive, huh?!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

