14 Days of Love – Day 3 LOVE Verses

I try really hard to incorporate our family’s Christian values into every holiday we celebrate.  What better way to teach my boys about love than from the author of love himself.

I searched through Bible Gateway for 14 different love verses and printed them out.  I cut them out using a bracket design on my Silhouette (you could easily cut these out by hand though).  I also cut out 14 scalloped hearts.   I purchased this adorable digital scrapbook paper from Sara over at Moonsteam Design.  I layered them all together and voila.   A super easy way to share God’s word with my little guys in a fun and Valentine-y kind of way.

Each day we read one verse and talk about how we can apply it to our lives.  Braden looks forward to reading each verse everyday and that makes me a very happy mommy.

Don’t they look cute hanging on my old Christmas Card twine?

LOVE dual purpose decor.  Hate the ugly paneling.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

