Gearing up – “14 Days of Love” is almost here!!

We did “14 Days of Love” leading up to Valentine’s Day last year and it was a blast.  Not only was it incredible fun for my sweet boy but I truly believe it was one of the things (in addition to some serious praying) that brought my husband and I out of a very long rut.  More on that later but for now here is a little re-cap of some of my favorites. (These were posted on facebook during my pre-blog days.)  

Valentine Mailboxes – Every day we would fill each other’s mailboxes with little notes. “You are my favorite Valentine because…”   We will definitely be using these again this year!  

Rice KISSpie treats – Alright this was probably one of my Hubby’s favorites – Braden doesn’t care for them too much (he’s weird, I know).  Still super fun to make though 🙂 

Love Muffin Pizza’s – Totally adorable and delish!

Heart Crayons – Braden still colors with his.  They were so cheap easy to make that we handed them out to all of his friends at church.  

Valentine – You ROCK! – I think I may have to upgrade this one to the iPhone this year. wink wink

Oreo Cookie Balls of HEAVEN! – OMG these are UH-MAZING!  Definitely making these again!

Cookie cutter art

Sweet shovel

Candy grams – Probably my favorite.  However looking back now, I have no idea how I’m going to trump last years!  

This year’s will be packed full of some more “crafty” additions as well so stay tuned!  Here’s to a very Happy 14 Day’s of LOVE!!

 

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

