February Photo-a-day Challenge

I was on the phone with my mom the other day and she very kindly shared that I needed to send her more recent pictures of the boys (she lives in Indianna and we live in California).  I try to keep up and send them every few months or so and realized she was right.   I hadn’t sent any since October.   You would think that with Christmas having just passed I would have a ton to send.   I didn’t…and my heart sank.    I probably have 800 million pictures of my 4yr old when he was itty bitty and maybe 100 of  my 1yr old…why is that?

I love photography.

I love my boys.

There is no excuse for this.

A day and a few dozen pictures of  my boys later, I just so happened to be checking out one of my favorite blogs, The House of Smiths and there it was!  The little push that I needed.  A fabulous idea to take a picture a day for the month of February.  Brilliant (and why didn’t I think of that)!  I immediately decided that I was going do it.   SOO excited!!

Chantelle over at Fat Mum Slim  is the awesome and super creative genius behind all of this.   Below is her list of pics for February.  She actually started this at the beginning of the year (I’m so bummed I missed January 😦 ) but it’s never too late to join in the fun, right?!

Sooooo is anyone else game???

If so, here’s the deal.

Use this list as a guide and take a picture every day. You can take these ideas literally or you can be as loose with them as you want.   This is where the fun comes in.  Let your creativity go wild!

Share your pics on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Flickr, your blog or just keep them for yourself and not share them at all.  (Although, I would really like to see them :))

I’ll be posting my pics every day on my facebook page as well as Instagram.    You can follow me on Instagram by searching  for “darcimarquette”.  And then send me all of your usernames in the comments below so I can follow you back!

I can’t wait to see all of the awesome pics!

Oh and yes, I will be sending them to mom too.  🙂

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

